Welcome to All Pakistan Newspaper Society

Do you want to know the current status of an Agency or a Client ?
use the below search bar.

Announcement of 20th APNS Journalist Awards

The 21st APNS Awards Ceremony will be held on March 28, 2011 at President House, Islamabad wherein awards will be distributed by the President of Pakistan, Mr. Asif Ali Zardari among the winners of journalist and advertising agencies awards.

The APNS has announced the winners of 20th  APNS Journalist Awards for the period 2009-2010 which will be given at the APNS Awards Ceremony. The Panel of Judges for 20th APNS Journalist Award consisted of the prominent writers and intellectuals namely, Ms. Ameena Saiyid, Managing Director, Oxford University Press, Mr. Babar Ayaz, Managing Director, Mediators (Pvt.) Ltd., Karachi, Dr. Rafia Taj, Head of Department, Mass Communications, Karachi University, Prof. Dr. Fateh Muhammad Bufat, Karachi University, Mrs. Mehtab Akbar Rashidi, Eye Television Network, Dr. Mugheesuddin Sheikh, Mass Communication Department, Punjab University, Justice ® Nasir Aslam Zahid, Mr. Owais Aslam Ali, Pakistan Press International, Prof. Tauseef Ahmed Khan, Federal Urdu University, Mr. Siraj-ul-Haq Advocate, Ms. Seemeen Naghmana, Dean Faculty of Arts, Federal Urdu University and Prof. Shahida Kazi, Department of Media Studies, Institute of Business Management. 

The Panel selected the following awards : 

  • The Best Investigative Report,  Ayesha Siddiqa, Monthly Newsline,
  • Best Investigative Report (Business/Economic), Talib Qizilbash, M/ Newsline
  • Best Investigative Report (Environmental/Conservation/Gender) Razia Fareed, D/ Jang
  • Best Column Award (English),  Huma Yousuf, Daily Dawn
  • Best Column Award (Urdu),  Yasir Pirzada, Daily Jang
  • Best Column Award (Provincial Language), Manzoor Mirani, Daily Kawish
  • Best Feature Award (English) [Jointly],  Maheen Bashir Adamjee and Zara Farooqui
  • Best Feature Award (Urdu), Ghulam Mohiuddin, Daily Jang
  • Best Feature Award (Provincial Language), Humerah Noor, Ibrat Magazine
  • Best Cartoon,  Abdul Karim Rathore, Daily The News Int’l.
  • Best Photograph, Shafiq Awan, Daily Times 

The panel of judges for advertising awards have short listed the winners and  the finalists will be announced at the Ceremony. 

The President APNS, Mr. Hameed Haroon has decided that the Presidential Award for Excellence in PR and Corporate Communications be awarded to Mr. Naveed Saeed, Senior Executive Vice President, Pakistan Telecommunications Co. Ltd. 

The APNS has issued the invitation cards to the guests of the Ceremony and requested them to reach the venue definitely by 7:00 p.m.